View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Eurasian Development Bank (EDB)

was founded in 2006 by Russia and Kazakhstan with the mission to facilitate economic growth in its member states. The EDB strives to become a key element in Eurasian financial infrastructure and an effective mechanism for investment development in the region. The Bank’s share capital is $1.5 billion dollars. Its members also include Armenia and Tajikistan.

The initiative for establishing the Bank came from the presidents of Russia and Kazakhstan.

Any country or international organisation can apply to become a member of the EDB. The Bank maintains its headquarters in Almaty, Kazakhstan.

The Bank was founded by the Russian Federation and the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The Republic of Armenia and the Republic of Tajikistan are also members of the Bank.

EDB official website: