View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU)

is an international organisation of regional economic integration.

The EAEU member states are the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic and the Russian Federation. The EAEU was created to promote comprehensive modernisation, cooperation and greater competitiveness of the national economies and to create conditions for sustainable development in order to improve living standards of the population in its member states.

The EAEU Agreement came into effect on January 1, 2015. The EAEU ensures the free movement of goods, services, capital and labour and conducts a coordinated, aligned or common economic policy.

The EAEU main body is the Supreme Eurasian Economic Council (SEAEC) made up of the heads of its member states. The SEAEC meets at least once a year. Other governing bodies of the EAEU include the Interstate Council at the level of heads of government, the Eurasian Economic Commission and the EAEU Court.