View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Документ   /

Law ratifying agreement on Armenia's accession to the Eurasian Economic Union Treaty

December 23, 2014

Vladimir Putin signed Federal Law On Ratification of the Agreement on Accession of the Republic of Armenia to the Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Union of May 29, 2014.

The Agreement was signed by the President of the Russian Federation, the President of the Republic of Armenia, the President of the Republic of Belarus and the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan on October 10, 2014 in Minsk.

The accession agreement is a primary document that sets forth the arrangements between Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan setting forth the conditions for Armenia’s accession to the Treaty on the Establishment of the Eurasian Economic Union, and serves to create the legal basis for the functioning of the Eurasian Economic Union being created.

December 23, 2014