View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Документ   /

Russian-Belarusian Intergovernmental Agreement on Mutual Recognition of Visas ratified

January 27, 2023

Vladimir Putin signed the Federal Law On the Ratification of the Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the Republic of Belarus on Mutual Recognition of Visas and Other Matters Related to the Entry of Foreign Citizens and Stateless Persons into the Territories of the Member States of the Treaty on the Establishment of the Union State.

The Agreement was signed in Minsk on June 19, 2020.

The Agreement aims to create a legal framework for regulating the procedure for foreign citizens and stateless persons to cross the Russian-Belarusian border.

January 27, 2023