View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Документ   /

Law on facilitation of mutual travel for border area residents of Russia and Norway

December 20, 2016

Vladimir Putin signed Federal Law On Ratification of the Protocol Amending the Appendix to the Agreement Between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the Kingdom of Norway on Facilitation of Mutual Travel for Border Area Residents of November 2, 2010.

The Protocol was signed in Moscow on January 20, 2016.

The Protocol suggests that the said Agreement covers part of the territory of the village of Neiden, which expands beyond the limits of Norway’s 30 km border area. When the Protocol enters into force, the residents of this part of the village (30 people) will be able to receive permits to cross the border locally. In turn, the residents of Russia’s border area will have an opportunity to visit the said part of the village of Neiden and the monument to the Soviet soldiers who liberated Europe during WWII.

December 20, 2016