View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Документ   /

Executive Order on entering into, residing in, and exiting Russia by foreign nationals from territories of LPR, DPR and Ukraine

March 5, 2022

The President signed the Executive Order On Entering the Russian Federation, Residing in the Russian Federation and Exiting from the Russian Federation by Foreign Nationals and Stateless Persons Coming from or Leaving the Territories of the Lugansk People’s Republic, the Donetsk People’s Republic and Ukraine.

The Executive Order was signed to protect the rights and freedoms of humans and citizens, in compliance with the generally recognised principles and rules of international humanitarian law, as well as in accordance with Article 24 parts 1 and 2 of Federal Law No. 114-FZ On Exit from and Entry into the Russian Federation of August 15, 1996.

The Executive Order stipulates that as of March 5, 2022, foreign nationals and stateless persons arriving from the territories of the Lugansk People’s Republic, Donetsk People’s Republic and Ukraine may enter the Russian Federation and exit from the Russian Federation to the countries of their citizenship or permanent residence without obtaining a visa, using their valid identification documents recognised in the Russian Federation as such, as well as expired identification documents. The Executive Order also stipulates that the above stated persons have the right to stay in the Russian Federation for up to 15 days from the date of crossing the state border of the Russian Federation.

The Government of the Russian Federation and the Russian Foreign Ministry were given respective instructions.

March 5, 2022