View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Документ   /

Agreement ratified on the procedure for the stay of Russian Federation citizens in the Republic of Uzbekistan and Republic of Uzbekistan citizens on the territory of the Russian Federation

May 1, 2022

The President has signed a Federal Law On Ratifying the Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the Republic of Uzbekistan on the Stay of Russian Federation Citizens on the Territory of the Republic of Uzbekistan and Republic of Uzbekistan Citizens on the Territory of the Russian Federation.

The Agreement was signed in Moscow on May 21, 2021 and in Tashkent on June 17, 2021.

Under the agreement, the citizens of one state that are temporarily staying on the territory of the other state are released from the requirement to register (file their documents at the place of their residence) with the competent government bodies within 15 days of entry.

Under the Agreement, the residents of one state must observe the laws of the other state during their stay on its territory.

May 1, 2022