View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Документ   /

CSTO summit

November 30, 2017, Minsk

Vladimir Putin, President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko, President of Armenia Serzh Sargsyan, President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev, President of Kyrgyzstan Sooronbay Jeenbekov, President of Tajikistan Emomali Rahmon and CSTO Secretary General Yury Khachaturov attended the CSTO Collective Security Council meeting.

Following the summit, the presidents of the CSTO member states signed a declaration on the 25th anniversary of the Collective Security Treaty and the 15th anniversary of the Organisation, a statement on the situation in and around Syria, and a package of decisions concerning the activities of the Organisation.

In particular, decisions were signed on supporting the mediation efforts of the OSCE Minsk Group co-chairs on the Nagorno-Karabakh settlement, on joint measures to strengthen the defence capability of the CSTO member states, on the implementation plan for the CSTO Collective Security Strategy through 2025, and on improving measures to counter illegal migration.

In addition, the leaders signed an agreement on information security cooperation and approved the CSTO emblem and flag.

The Collective Security Treaty Organisation ( CSTO) currently unites Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia and Tajikistan.

The Organisation’s goals include strengthening peace, international and regional security and stability, and defending the independence, territorial integrity and sovereignty of member states on a collective basis, primarily by political means.

November 30, 2017, Minsk