View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Документ   /

2010 Russian Federation National Awards have been presented

June 12, 2011, The Kremlin, Moscow

On Russia Day in the Kremlin’s St George Hall, Dmitry Medvedev presented National Awards to the best representatives of the Russian science and art.

Dmitry Medvedev presented National Awards to physicists Mikhail Itkis and Yury Oganessian for their ground-breaking work in the stability of superheavy elements; to orientalists Artem Kobzev, Anatoly Lukyanov and Mikhail Titarenko for exceptional achievements in the development of Russian and global Sinology and preparation of the fundamental academic encyclopaedia Spiritual Culture of China; and to physicist Valentin Gapontsev for his set of innovative designs and his creation of high-quality production of fibre lasers and fibre optic backbone and local connection systems.

National Awards in literature and arts were presented to Actor Evgeny Mironov, rector of the Gerasimov Institute of Cinematography Vladimir Malyshev, and antique watch restoration specialists Mikhail Guryev, Valentin Molotkov and Oleg Zinatullin.

The ceremony was followed by a reception on behalf of the President to celebrate the national holiday – Russia Day, and to honour the 2010 National Award winners.

June 12, 2011, The Kremlin, Moscow