View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Документ   /

Executive order on awarding the President's Prize in science and innovation for young scientists for 2011

February 6, 2012

Dmitry Medvedev signed Executive Order On Awarding the Russian Federation President's Prize in Science and Innovation for Young Scientists for 2011.

The 2011 prize winners are:

Alexander Blagov, PhD in Physics and Mathematics, senior researcher at the Shubnikov Institute of Crystallography of the Russian Academy of Sciences, for developing the scientific basis of tunable X-ray optics for a new class of research instruments;

Pavel Kovalev, PhD, Associate Professor at St Petersburg State Polytechnical University, and Viktor Orlov, PhD, Deputy Director for Research at the Prometey Central Research Institute of Structural Materials, for developing the production technology for high-strength cold resistant steels to be used in the extraction and transportation of hydrocarbons in complex environmental conditions;

Vladimir Komlev, PhD, senior researcher at the Baikov Institute of Metallurgy and Materials Science of Russian Academy of Sciences, for research on biocompatible ceramic and composite materials as a new medical technology to be used in bone tissue engineering;

Andrei Raigorodsky, DSc of Physics and Mathematics, Professor at Lomonosov Moscow State University, department Chair at the Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology, for major achievements in a number of fields in discrete mathematics and their practical application in the field of information technology.

February 6, 2012