View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Документ   /

Winners of 2014 Russian Federation National Awards

June 10, 2015

Winners of the 2014 Russian Federation National Awards for outstanding achievements in science and technology, literature and the arts, and humanitarian work announced.

The winners were announced at a special briefing at the Kremlin by Presidential Aide Andrei Fursenko and member of the Presidential Council for Culture and the Arts Presidium and Presidential Adviser Vladimir Tolstoy.

* * *

The Russian Federation National Award in science and technology is conferred to:

Academician Yevgeny Kablov, member of the Russian Academy of Sciences, General Director of the National Research Institute of Aviation Materials (VIAM), for developing a new generation of high-temperature construction and functional materials and the development for the purposes of import replacement of high technology low-tonnage production of materials and technology for aviation, aerospace and special equipment;

Academician Gennady Krasnikov, member of the Russian Academy of Sciences, General Director of Mikron Plant and Research Institute for Molecular Electronics (MERI), for developing semiconductor structures with controlled and stable electrophysical parameters for modern microelectronic production;

Academician Valery Tishkov, member of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Director of the Miklukho-Maklai Institute of Ethnology and Anthropology of the Russian Academy of Sciences, for his achievements in ethnology and social and cultural anthropology, the development of the ethnic monitoring method and ethno-political conflict prevention and resolution method.

The Russian Federation National Award in culture and the arts is conferred to:

Tamara Melnikova, director of the Lermontov National Memorial Estate Tarkhany, for the comprehensive restoration of the Lermontov National Memorial Estate Tarkhany, revival of estate traditions and popularisation of Mikhail Lermontov’s creative legacy;

Alexander Sokurov, film director, for his contribution to the development of national and world cinema;

Chulpan Khamatova, film and theatre actress, for her contribution to the development of national theatre and cinema arts.

The Russian Federation National Award for outstanding achievements in humanitarian work is conferred to composer Alexandra Pakhmutova.

June 10, 2015