View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Документ   /

Executive Order on the 2009 Russian Federation National Awards in Science and Technology has been signed

June 9, 2010

Dmitry Medvedev signed Executive Order On Awarding the 2009 Russian Federation National Awards in Science and Technology.

The document reads, in part:

“Award the 2009 Russian Federation National Award in Science and Technology and the honorary title of laureate of the 2009 Russian Federation National Award in Science and Technology to:

Nikolai Vinokurov, doctor of physics and mathematics, laboratory director at the Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, for his achievements in developing and creating free electron lasers;

Vladislav Panchenko, doctor of physics and mathematics, chairman of the Russian Foundation for Basic Research, director of the Institute on Laser and Information Technologies of the Russian Academy of Sciences (ILIT RAS) and member of the Russian Academy of Sciences; Alexander Potapov, doctor of medicine, deputy director of the Burdenko Neurosurgery Institute of the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences and member of the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences; and Valery Chissov, doctor of medicine, director of the Herzen Moscow Research Institute of Oncology and member of the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences, for their studies in developing laser information technology for use in medicine;

Valentin Parmon, doctor of chemistry, director of the Boreskov Institute of Catalysis of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences and member of the Russian Academy of Sciences, for his significant contribution to the development of theory and practice of catalytic methods in high-level processing of raw hydrocarbons and use of renewable resources.”

June 9, 2010