View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Документ   /

Kovrov, Lomonosov, Taganrog and Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky have been awarded the honorary title of Cities of Military Glory

November 4, 2011

Dmitry Medvedev signed executive orders conferring the honorary title of City of Military Glory on Kovrov, Lomonosov, Taganrog, and Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky.

Four Russian cities have been awarded the title of  City of Military Glory “for the courage, fortitude and mass heroism displayed by the cities’ defenders in the fight for freedom and independence of the Fatherland.”

November 4, 2011