View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Commissions and Councils   /

2011 Russian Federation National Awards have been presented

June 12, 2012, Grand Kremlin Palace, Moscow

On Russia Day Vladimir Putin presented National Awards for outstanding achievements in science and technology, literature and arts, and humanitarian work, in the St George Hall at the Grand Kremlin Palace.

The Russian Federation National Award in Science and Technology is conferred to:

- Feliks Mitrofanov for his work that gave the scientific evidence for and facilitated the discovery of platinum-palladium ore deposits on the Kola Peninsula;

- Rem Petrov and Rakhim Khaitov for their outstanding achievements in the theoretical and practical development of immunology in Russia;

- Boris Trofimov, Valery Charushin and Oleg Chupakhin for their great contribution to developing organic synthesis and innovative technologies for producing medicines and substances, including special purpose substances;

- Sergei Boyev, Sergei Saprykin, and Valery Karasev for designing and building a high-level missile attack early warning radar station. 

The Russian Federation National Award in Literature and Arts is conferred to:

- Oleg Dobrodeyev, Sergei Shumakov and Svyatoslav Belza for their outstanding achievements in educational work and popularising cultural and scientific knowledge;

- Oleg Zharov, Yelena Ankudinova, and Nikolai Mukhin for their contribution to reviving and developing traditional cultural and historical values;

- Galina Malanicheva for her contribution to preserving Russia’s cultural heritage.

The Russian Federation National Award in Humanitarian Work is conferred to Vladimir Spivakov.

The ceremony was followed by a reception to celebrate the national holiday – Russia Day.

June 12, 2012, Grand Kremlin Palace, Moscow