View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

News   /

State Science and Technology Prizes for 1999 were awarded in the Kremlin

April 11, 2000, Grand Kremlin Palace, Moscow

In all, 88 people, including research teams and the authors of over 30 outstanding papers in the fields of mathematics, physics, chemistry, medicine, agriculture, high technologies and the humanities, received State Prizes.

The list of prize-winners includes Andrei Gonchar, member of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Yury Isakov, member of the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences, Russian Minister of Science and Technology Mikhail Kirpichnikov, Gennady Romanenko, president of the Russian Academy of Agricultural Sciences, Tyumen Region Governor Leonid Roketsky and Yury Semyonov, president of the Energia Rocket & Space Corporation.

April 11, 2000, Grand Kremlin Palace, Moscow