View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

News   /

Acting President Vladimir Putin signed a decree appointing Vitaly Vorobyev the President's special envoy for Russia's interaction with the member states of the Shanghai Five

February 17, 2000

The Shanghai Five now consists of Russia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and China.

Heads of the other member states made similar appointments earlier.

February 17, 2000