View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

News   /

Executive Order On the Structure of Federal Executive Bodies of Power

May 15, 2018

The President signed Executive Order On the Structure of the Federal Executive Bodies of Power.

The Executive Order states, in part, that the Prime Minister of the Russian Federation shall have 10 deputies, including one First Deputy Prime Minister – Minister of Finance, one Deputy Prime Minister – Presidential Plenipotentiary Envoy to the Far Eastern Federal District, and one Deputy Prime Minister – Chief of Staff of the Government Executive Office.

The Executive Order stipulates changes in the structure of the Government. The Ministry of Education and Science will be divided into the Ministry of Education and the Ministry of Science and Higher Education, with the relevant functions distributed between them.

The Government shall be responsible for the operation of the Federal Service for the Supervision of Education and Science and the Federal Agency for Youth Affairs.

The order stipulates the termination of the Government Commission for the Coordination of the Open Government and the Federal Agency for Scientific Organisations, whose functions will be turned over to the Ministry of Science and Higher Education.

The Ministry of Communications and Mass Media shall be renamed the Ministry of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media.

The Ministry of Industry and Trade shall assume responsibility for the operation of Russian trade missions abroad and shall also act as Russia’s plenipotentiary representative with regard to federal property located outside Russia and administered by the Economic Development Ministry.

This Executive Order approves a new structure of the federal executive bodies of power.

The Government has been instructed to oversee the restructuring in keeping with the Executive Order.

May 15, 2018