View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Документ   /

Law ratifying EAEU-Serbia agreement on a free trade zone

November 9, 2020

Vladimir Putin signed Federal Law On Ratification of a Free Trade Zone Agreement between the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) and its member states and the Republic of Serbia.

The agreement was signed in Astana on October 25, 2019.

The agreement is based on the aspiration of the sides to develop and deepen trade and economic cooperation in areas of common interest.

The agreement provides for the commitment of the sides to liberalise their trade with a view to establishing free trade rules between the  EAEU and its member states, on the one part, and the Republic of Serbia, on the other part.

November 9, 2020