View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Документ   /

Presentation of 2014 President’s Prize for Young Scientists

February 12, 2015, The Kremlin, Moscow

Chief of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office Sergei Ivanov awarded the President’s Prize in Science and Innovation for Young Scientists. The ceremony took place at the Kremlin’s St Catherine Hall.

The prize is awarded for contributions to developing Russian science and innovative work and aims to encourage the laureates’ continued research.

In 2014, 182 works were admitted of the 250 submissions for the award. Prizes were awarded to six young scholars of physics, chemistry and applied mathematics.

The 2014 President’s Prize in Science and Innovation for Young Scientists and the honorary title of Laureate of the President’s Prize in Science and Innovation for Young Scientists was awarded to:

Irina Didenkulova, DSc in Physics and Mathematics and senior researcher at Nizhny Novgorod State Technical University and at the Institute of Applied Physics of the Russian Academy of Sciences, for developing physical-mathematical models of marine natural hazards in coastal zones;

Alexandra Kalashnikova, senior researcher at the Ioffe Physical-Technical Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, for her contribution to developing superfast magnetic phenomena and methods for superfast control of the magnetic state of a material;

Nikita Kuznetsov, PhD in Chemistry and senior researcher at the Institute of Chemical Biology and Fundamental Medicine of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, for achievements in the study of molecular-kinetic mechanisms for preserving genetic information in living organisms;

Alexei Shatikhin, head of the R&D division at the Central Research Institute of Automatics and Hydraulics (TSNIIAG), Vitaly Danilenko, head of the division at the Central Research Institute of Automatics and Hydraulics (TSNIIAG), and Georgy Vasilyev, head of the design section of the Machine Building Design Bureau (KBM), for the creation of the automatic control and mission preparation systems for Iskander-M tactical missile system.

February 12, 2015, The Kremlin, Moscow