View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Документ   /

Law on the ratification of the Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Commission

December 1, 2011

Dmitry Medvedev signed Federal Law On Ratification of the Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Commission.

The Treaty was drawn up in accordance with the decisions of the  EurAsEC Interstate Council (the Supreme body of the  Customs Union) at the level of Heads of Government of March 15, 2011 and signed in Moscow on November 18, 2011.

The Treaty provides for the establishment of the Eurasian Economic Commission as a single permanent supranational body regulating the Customs Union and Common Economic Space, and defines the general principles of its functioning.

The Commission’s main task is to facilitate the operation and development of the Customs Union and Common Economic Space, as well as drafting proposals in the integration sphere as part of the Customs Union and Common Economic Space.

December 1, 2011