View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Документ   /

Meetings of the Supreme Governing Body of the Customs Union and Eurasian Economic Community Interstate Council

December 9, 2010, The Kremlin, Moscow

The presidents of Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan adopted the Declaration on Forming the Common Economic Space.

The leaders also signed the Agreement on Coordinated Macroeconomic Policy, the Agreement on Creating Conditions on Financial Markets for Free Movement of Capital, and the Agreement on Coordinated Principles of Monetary Policy. Thus, the sides completed the formation of contractual legal framework of this alliance.

The President of Russia expressed a high opinion of the summits’ results and expressed satisfaction with the dynamics of the joint work. According to Dmitry Medvedev, the heads of state had been able to lay the foundation for true integration within the framework of the  Customs Union and  EurAsEC.

Mr Medvedev emphasised that this opens new opportunities, including free movement of capital, services, ideas, and a common economic policy. This is a working mechanism that influences the quality of people’s lives, Dmitry Medvedev said.

The President of Russia also noted that participants in the Customs Union strive for their common market to become attractive for foreign partners.

Earlier in the day, Dmitry Medvedev had a meeting with President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko. The two leaders discussed cooperation between the two nations within the framework of the Customs Union.

December 9, 2010, The Kremlin, Moscow