View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

News   /

Working meeting with Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev

May 18, 2018, Sochi

Vladimir Putin had a working meeting with Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev, who presented his proposals on the lineup of the new Government.

Earlier this week, the President signed an Executive Order On the Structure of Federal Executive Bodies of Power.

* * *

President of Russia Vladimir Putin: Go ahead, Mr Medvedev.

Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev: Mr President, under Part 2 of Article 112 of the Constitution, the Prime Minister is to submit to the President a list of candidates for the positions of deputy prime ministers and ministers of the Russian Federation, that is, Government members.

As agreed, I am ready to do this now.

Vladimir Putin: Go ahead, please.

Dmitry Medvedev: I will name everyone.

Vladimir Putin: Please do.

Dmitry Medvedev: First Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister Anton Siluanov.

Deputy Prime Minister Tatyana Golikova.

Deputy Prime Minister – Presidential Plenipotentiary Envoy to the Far Eastern Federal District Yury Trutnev.

Deputy Prime Minister Olga Golodets.

Deputy Prime Minister Vitaly Mutko.

Deputy Prime Minister Dmitry Kozak.

Deputy Prime Minister Yury Borisov.

Deputy Prime Minister Alexei Gordeyev.

Deputy Prime Minister Maxim Akimov.

Deputy Prime Minister – Chief of Staff of the Government Executive Office Konstantin Chuychenko.

Interior Minister: Vladimir Kolokoltsev.

Minister for Civil Defence, Emergencies and Natural Disaster Relief: Yevgeny Zinichev.

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Sergei Lavrov.

Minister of Defence: Sergei Shoigu.

Minister of Justice: Alexander Konovalov.

Minister of Healthcare: Veronika Skvortsova.

Minister of Culture: Vladimir Medinsky.

Minister of Science and Higher Education: Mikhail Kotyukov.

Minister of Natural Resources: Dmitry Kobylkin.

Minister of Industry and Trade: Denis Manturov.

Minister of Education: Olga Vasilyeva.

Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East: Alexander Kozlov.

Minister for North Caucasus Affairs: Sergei Chebotarev.

Minister of Agriculture: Dmitry Patrushev.

Minister of Sport: Pavel Kolobkov.

Minister of Construction, Housing and Utilities: Vladimir Yakushev.

Minister of Transport: Yevgeny Ditrikh.

Minister of Labour and Social Protection: Maxim Topilin.

Minister of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media: Konstantin Noskov.

Minister of Economic Development: Maxim Oreshkin.

Minister of Energy: Alexander Novak.

Vladimir Putin: Mr. Medvedev, you and I have had a preliminary discussion of virtually all candidacies submitted by you, and we have debated some of them this morning. All these well-known people boast substantial work experience, and they have won a good reputation in their previous spheres of work.

I agree, and I will sign all the executive orders on their appointment today. It will be necessary to quickly resolve various issues pertaining to the replacement of our colleagues who are leaving their former places of work. I am asking you to take part in this process, too.

Dmitry Medvedev: All right, we will certainly do everything, and we will shortly introduce all the new ministers to the staffs of their respective ministries.

Vladimir Putin: Thank you very much.


May 18, 2018, Sochi