View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

News   /

Meeting with permanent members of Security Council

January 27, 2023

The President held a working meeting with permanent members of the Security Council, via videoconference.

Taking part in the meeting were Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin, Federation Council Speaker Valentina Matviyenko, Chief of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office Anton Vaino, Security Council Secretary Nikolai Patrushev, Interior Minister Vladimir Kolokoltsev, Defence Minister Sergei Shoigu, Director of the Federal Security Service Alexander Bortnikov, Director of the Foreign Intelligence Service Sergei Naryshkin, Deputy Prime Minister Tatyana Golikova, and Minister of Natural Resources and Environment Alexander Kozlov.

* * *

President of Russia Vladimir Putin: Colleagues, today we have several important issues to discuss concerning both the domestic agenda and the outer boundary of the continental shelf of the Russian Federation in the Arctic Ocean.

Let us get started.

Ms Golikova, has the floor on the first issue.


January 27, 2023