View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Security Council   /

Meeting with permanent members of the Security Council

May 13, 2022, The Kremlin, Moscow

The President held a briefing session with permanent members of the Security Council via videoconference.

Defence Minister Sergei Shoigu reported on the progress of the special military operation.

Those present exchanged views on Finland and Sweden deciding to join NATO and the potential threats to Russia's security arising from this move.

The discussion also touched upon a number of matters in the context of the upcoming CSTO summit.

Taking part in the meeting were Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin, Deputy Chairman of the Security Council Dmitry Medvedev, Chief of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office Anton Vaino, Interior Minister Vladimir Kolokoltsev, Defence Minister Sergei Shoigu, Director of the Federal Security Service Alexander Bortnikov, Director of the Foreign Intelligence Service Sergei Naryshkin, and Special Presidential Representative for Environmental Protection, Ecology and Transport Sergei Ivanov.

May 13, 2022, The Kremlin, Moscow