View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Документ   /

Meeting with permanent members of the Security Council

December 17, 2021, The Kremlin, Moscow

Vladimir Putin held a meeting with permanent members of the Security Council, via videoconference.

The participants discussed current issues of domestic and foreign policy.

The meeting was attended by Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin, Federation Council Speaker Valentina Matvienko, State Duma Speaker Vyacheslav Volodin, Deputy Chairman of the Security Council Dmitry Medvedev, Chief of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office Anton Vaino, Secretary of the Security Council Nikolai Patrushev, Interior Minister Vladimir Kolokoltsev, Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov, Defence Minister Sergei Shoigu, Director of the Federal Security Service Alexander Bortnikov, Director of the Foreign Intelligence Service Sergei Naryshkin, Special Presidential Representative for Environmental Protection, Ecology and Transport Sergei Ivanov and Chief of the General Staff of the Armed Forces and First Deputy Defence Minister Valery Gerasimov.

December 17, 2021, The Kremlin, Moscow