View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Документ   /

Dmitry Medvedev met with permanent members of the Security Council

May 4, 2012, Gorki, Moscow Region

The meeting began with a minute of silence in memory of the victims of the blasts in Makhachkala. Director of the Federal Security Service Alexander Bortnikov and Interior Minister Rashid Nurgaliyev then reported on the situation in Daghestan and the measures being taken to find and detain the terrorist attacks’ organisers, and to help the injured and the victims’ families.

Also taking part in the meeting were Prime Minister Vladimir Putin, Speaker of the State Duma Sergei Naryshkin, Chief of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office Sergei Ivanov, Secretary of the Security Council Nikolai Patrushev, Defence Minister Anatoly Serdyukov, Director of the Foreign Intelligence Service Mikhail Fradkov, and permanent member of the Security Council Boris Gryzlov.

May 4, 2012, Gorki, Moscow Region