View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Security Council   /

Meeting with permanent members of Security Council

May 10, 2017, The Kremlin, Moscow

Vladimir Putin met with permanent members of the Security Council. Items on the agenda included various aspects of Russian-American relations, progress on a Syrian settlement, and domestic matters.

Taking part in the meeting were Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev, Speaker of the Federation Council Valentina Matviyenko, Speaker of the State Duma Vyacheslav Volodin, Chief of Staff of the President Executive Office Anton Vaino, Secretary of the Security Council Nikolai Patrushev, Interior Minister Vladimir Kolokoltsev, Defence Minister Sergei Shoigu, Director of the Federal Security Service Alexander Bortnikov, Director of the Foreign Intelligence Service Sergei Naryshkin, and Special Presidential Representative for Nature Protection, the Environment and Transport Sergei Ivanov.

May 10, 2017, The Kremlin, Moscow