View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Security Council   /

Meeting with permanent members of Security Council

May 8, 2020, Novo-Ogaryovo, Moscow Region

Vladimir Putin held a meeting via videoconference with permanent members of the Security Council.

The discussion focused on the current issues of the socioeconomic situation in the country and countering the coronavirus.

Vladimir Putin informed the participants in detail about his telephone contacts with foreign leaders that took place over the recent several days.

The President also congratulated the Security Council members on the upcoming Victory Day.

Taking part in the meeting were Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin, Federation Council Speaker Valentina Matviyenko, State Duma Speaker Vyacheslav Volodin, Deputy Chairman of the Security Council Dmitry Medvedev, Chief of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office Anton Vaino, Secretary of the Security Council Nikolai Patrushev, Interior Minister Vladimir Kolokoltsev, Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov, Defence Minister Sergei Shoigu, Director of the Federal Security Service Alexander Bortnikov, Director of the Foreign Intelligence Service Sergei Naryshkin, and Special Presidential Representative for Environmental Protection, Ecology and Transport Sergei Ivanov.

May 8, 2020, Novo-Ogaryovo, Moscow Region