View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Security Council   /

Meeting with permanent members of Security Council

July 31, 2020, Novo-Ogaryovo, Moscow Region

The President held a meeting on current issues with permanent members of the Russian Federation Security Council via videoconference.

The participants held an in-depth discussion on the detainment of Russian citizens in Belarus. They expressed the hope that the situation would be clarified soon and the Russian citizens, detained without any reason, would be released.

They also discussed domestic subjects on the socioeconomic agenda.

The meeting was attended by Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin, Federation Council Speaker Valentina Matviyenko, State Duma Speaker Vyachslav Volodin, Deputy Chairman of the Security Council Dmitry Medvedev, Chief of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office Anton Vaino, Secretary of the Security Council Nikolai Patrushev, Interior Minister Vladimir Kolokoltsev, Defence Minister Sergei Shoigu, Federal Security Service Director Alexander Bortnikov, Foreign Intelligence Service Director Sergei Naryshkin and Special Presidential Representative for Environmental Protection, Ecology and Transport Sergei Ivanov.

July 31, 2020, Novo-Ogaryovo, Moscow Region