View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Security Council   /

Meeting with permanent members of Security Council

July 15, 2022, The Kremlin, Moscow

Vladimir Putin held a regular meeting with the permanent members of the Security Council, via videoconference.

Taking part in the meeting were Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin, State Duma Speaker Vyacheslav Volodin, Deputy Chairman of the Security Council Dmitry Medvedev, Chief of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office Anton Vaino, Secretary of the Security Council Nikolai Patrushev, Interior Minister Vladimir Kolokoltsev, Defence Minister Sergei Shoigu, Director of the Federal Security Service Alexander Bortnikov, Director of the Foreign Intelligence Service Sergei Naryshkin, and Special Presidential Representative for Environmental Protection, Ecology and Transport Sergei Ivanov.

* * *

President of Russia Vladimir Putin: Colleagues,

We deal with the most pressing and sensitive issues every day, but we must not forget about the current situation in the regions, either. Let us talk about this today.

Our speakers are Mr Bortnikov and Mr Kolokoltsev.

Mr Bortnikov, please go ahead.


July 15, 2022, The Kremlin, Moscow