View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

Executive Office   /

Briefing on new composition of the Presidential Executive Office

July 6, 2012, The Kremlin, Moscow

Chief of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office Sergei Ivanov held a briefing on the new composition of the Presidential Executive Office.

Sergei Ivanov announced that staffing of the Presidential Executive Office has been completed, with 3100 staff members, including 2350 in the central administrative office. The Presidential Executive Office now consists of 22 directorates and 143 departments.

Two First Deputy Chiefs of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office have been appointed: Vyacheslav Volodin and Alexei Gromov. Dmitry Peskov (Presidential Press Secretary) and Anton Vaino, who is supervising organizational issues, were appointed Deputy Chiefs of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office.

There are nine Presidential Aides. Larisa Brychyova (Head of the State Legal Directorate) and Konstantin Chuychenko (Head of the Presidential Control Directorate) maintained their positions as Aides to the President of the Russian Federation. Elvira Nabiullina (in charge of economic development issues), Yury Ushakov (supervising foreign policy issues), Yury Trutnev, Yevgeny Shkolov, Igor Shchegolev, Andrei Fursenko and Tatyana Golikova are newly-appointed Presidential Aides.

There are nine Advisers to the President. Alexander Bedritsky, Sergei Grigorov, Sergei Ushakov, Mikhail Fedotov and Veniamin Yakovlev maintained their positions. Vladimir Tolstoy, Igor Levitin, Sergei Dubik and Anton Ustinov are newly-appointed Presidential Advisers.

Sergei Ivanov stressed that the newly-formed Presidential Executive Office will not duplicate the functions of the Government and the federal ministries.

The Chief of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office also clarified to the journalists the main duties of Presidential Aide Tatyana Golikova and Presidential Adviser Igor Levitin, who were appointed to these positions in May. Ms Golikova will supervise expanding relations with CIS countries, Abkhazia and South Ossetia; Mr Levitin will be responsible for implementing a project to create a comprehensive transport hub in Moscow.

July 6, 2012, The Kremlin, Moscow