View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia

State Council Presidium

The State Council Presidium, consisting of nine members of the State Council, is formed to resolve operational issues.

The composition of the Presidium is determined by the President of the Russian Federation and is subject to rotation every six months. The State Council Presidium examines the State Council’s work plan, as well as the agenda for its upcoming meetings.

The State Council Presidium analyses the implementation of the State Council’s work plan and its resolutions. Meetings of the State Council Presidium are held as necessary, but typically no less than once per month.

Artyukhov Dmitry

Governor of the Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Area

Bitarov Vyacheslav

Head of the Republic of North Ossetia-Alania

Bogomaz Alexander

Governor of Bryansk Region

Burkov Alexander

Governor of Omsk Region

Kumpilov Murat

Head of the Republic of Adygeya

Nikitin Gleb

Governor of Nizhny Novgorod Region

Nikolayev Aisen

Head of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)

Tsybulsky Alexander

Acting Governor of Arkhangelsk Region

As of August 2, 2019