View settings

Font size:
Site colours:


Official website of the President of Russia


Publications by topic:

Meeting with President of Zimbabwe Emmerson Mnangagwa

July 27, 2023

Vladimir Putin held a meeting with President of the Republic of Zimbabwe Emmerson Dambudzo Mnangagwa on the sidelines of the Russia-Africa Summit.

Tags: foreign policy, Zimbabwe

Vladimir Putin received letters of credence from 17 foreign ambassadors

April 5, 2023

The President received letters of credence from 17 newly-appointed ambassadors of foreign states. As per tradition, the ceremony took place in the Alexander Hall of the Grand Kremlin Palace.

Tags: foreign policy, Russia–European Union, Abkhazia, Brunei, Cambodia, Denmark, Equatorial Guinea, Guinea, Honduras, Iraq, Mexico, North Macedonia, Norway, Oman, Paraguay, Syria, United States, Zimbabwe

Law ratifying Russian-Zimbabwean treaty on extradition

April 1, 2020

The President signed the Federal Law On Ratifying the Extradition Treaty between the Russian Federation and the Republic of Zimbabwe.

Tags: fight against crime, foreign policy, Zimbabwe

Russia-Zimbabwe talks

January 15, 2019

Vladimir Putin met at the Kremlin with President of the Republic of Zimbabwe Emmerson Mnangagwa, who is in Moscow on an official visit.

Tags: foreign policy, Zimbabwe

Meeting with President of Zimbabwe Robert Mugabe

May 10, 2015

Vladimir Putin met with President of Zimbabwe and Chairman of the African Union Robert Mugabe.

Tags: foreign policy, Zimbabwe

Law ratifying an agreement between Russia and Zimbabwe on incentives for and reciprocal protection of investment

November 2, 2013

Vladimir Putin signed the Federal Law On Ratification of the Agreement between the Russian Federation Government and the Government of the Republic of Zimbabwe on Incentives for and Reciprocal Protection of Investment.

Tags: foreign policy, Zimbabwe

Presentation by foreign ambassadors of their letters of credence

July 14, 2011

Dmitry Medvedev received letters of credence from eleven new ambassadors to the Russian Federation from Argentina, Burundi, Vietnam, Zimbabwe, India, Rwanda, El Salvador, Vatican, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia and Japan.

Tags: foreign policy, Argentina, Burundi, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, India, Japan, Rwanda, Vatican City, Vietnam, Zimbabwe